Celebration of Excellence

The College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources honors outstanding faculty, staff and students each spring at its annual Celebration of Excellence Award ceremony.

Awards are presented for teaching, advising, research and Extension, and to outstanding staff, students and student clubs. At the end of the evening three people are honored with CAFNR’s signature award, the Mumford, recognizing an outstanding faculty member, an outstanding staff member and someone who has given the College distinguished service. Frederick B. Mumford was the College’s fifth dean and served in the position for 27 years.

We encourage all members of the CAFNR community to support the Celebration of Excellence by nominating outstanding faculty, staff and students for these prestigious awards.

Awards & Past Recipients


To see previous event print programs from 2012-2018, visit the Archived Programs folder (PDF).