Outstanding Staff Award

Staff recognition award recipients must demonstrate outstanding ability and performance in productivity, quality of work, congeniality, judgment, dependability, initiative, leadership and dedication to the mission and values of the College.

Staff and faculty may nominate any employee in the College, if the employee meets the following guidelines:

  • Nominees must have at least 6 months of continuous service and hold at least a 75 percent appointment paid by or serving in a division of the College. Nominees must be non-academic staff members.
  • Prior nominees are eligible for nomination. Previous award winners, who have received the award within the last five years, are not eligible for nomination.
  • Members of the CAFNR Staff Advisory Council may not submit nominations and are not eligible for the award during their tenure on the council. A list of the current staff council members can be found on the Staff Council Website.

Nominations & Submissions

Annual Deadline: March 1

Submit nominations in a single PDF attachment via email to Secley Kennedy at kennedyse@missouri.edu. Name the file as: Year_StaffAward_LastFirstName (e.g., 2022_StaffAward_TigerTruman). In the email subject line indicate Staff Recognition Award Nomination.

  • Use 12 pt. font, 1” margins, and single space within paragraphs. No longer than 2 full pages in length.

Nomination packets must include:

  1. Nomination letter providing examples of the nominee’s excellence in the area(s) of job performance, teamwork, and personal qualities:
  • Job performance: examples how the nominee helps all areas of CAFNR achieve a higher level of success.
  • Teamwork: examples how the nominee shows cooperation and the ability to work in a team environment.
  • Personal qualities: examples how the nominee demonstrates excellent use of judgment, initiative, leadership and/or dependability.
  1. You may include additional nominee contributions and achievements the selection committee should consider.

Please contact Secley Kennedy at kennedyse@missouri.edu with any questions.

2024 Jeri Lou Zimmerman
2023 Tracey Mitchell
2022 Marie Dickerson
2020 Genevieve Howard
2019 Michelle Brooks
2018 Steve Stamate
2017 Kris Simpson
2016 Vicki Bryan
2015 Jon Schreffler
2014 Tonya Mueller
2014 Robert Heinz
2013 Jackie England
2013 Christa Smith
2012 Eric Lawman
2012 Lonnie Dowell
2011 Linda Holsinger
2011 Dennis Russell
2010 James Hundle
2010 Michael Schaffner
2009 Stephanie Chipman
2009 Debbie Lingle
2008 John Denbigh
2008 Suzanne Schoonover
2007 Lauren Jackson
2007 Jesse J. Lyons
2006 Leslie Jett
2006 Cliff Mongler
2005 Bonnie Beckett
2005 Tony Thorpe
2004 Dan Obrecht
2004 Jody Pestle
2003 Cynthia Glascock
2003 Thresa Chism
2002 Doris Lyons
2002 Randall Smoot
2001 Christy Copeland
2001 Melinda Poole
2000 Lorna Gilliland
2000 Benton Naylor
1999 Dale Treece
1999 Sandy Zaring
1998 Carol Smith
1998 Rich Wilman
1997 Letitia Thomas
1997 Laura Hertel