Roger L. Mitchell Fellow Award

This award honors Roger L. Mitchell, a former dean of the MU College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, by recognizing those who elevate the College through collaboration and innovative thinking.

A fellowship will be awarded annually to a ranked CAFNR faculty member to recognize academic excellence and leadership in one or more areas of the College’s core mission of outreach, research and teaching.

Nominations & Submissions

Annual Deadline: March 1

Submit nominations in a single PDF attachment via email to Teresa Davis at Name the file as: Year_Mitchell_LastFirstName (e.g., 2022_Mitchell_TigerTruman). In the email subject line indicate Roger L. Mitchell Fellow Nomination.

  • Unsuccessful nominations may be updated and resubmitted in successive years.
  • Use 12 pt. font, 1” margins, and single space within paragraphs.

Nomination packets must include:

  1. Nomination/cover letter providing examples of specific accomplishments and significant awards that qualify the person for this award (limited to one page).
  2. Nominee’s faculty rank (professor, associate professor, or assistant professor) and Division.
  3. Nominee’s resume/curriculum vitae (limited to four pages and the last five years).

Questions? Contact Office of the Vice Chancellor and Dean at 573-882-3752.

2023 Scott Peck
2022 Felix Fritschi
2019 Patrick Westhoff
2018 Robert Sharp
2017 Michael F. Smith
2016 Randall S. Prather
2015 William Meyers