Brady J. Deaton Fellow in International Agriculture Award

This award honors Brady J. Deaton, chancellor emeritus of the University of Missouri, by recognizing those who exemplify leadership and commitment to international development.

This fellowship is awarded annually to ranked CAFNR faculty with demonstrated academic excellence, leadership in CAFNR International Programs and who facilitate global engagement.

Nominations & Submissions

Annual Deadline: March 1

Submit nominations in a single PDF attachment via email to Teresa Davis at Name the file as: Year_Deaton_LastFirstName (e.g., 2022_Deaton_TigerTruman). In the email subject line indicate Brady J. Deaton Fellow Nomination.

  • Unsuccessful nominations may be updated and resubmitted in successive years.
  • Use 12 pt. font, 1” margins, and single space within paragraphs.

Nomination packets must include:

  1. Nomination/cover letter providing examples of specific accomplishments in International Agriculture and significant awards received that qualify the nominee for this award (limited to one page).
  2. Nominee’s faculty rank (professor, associate professor, or assistant professor) and Division.
  3. Nominee’s resume/curriculum vitae (limited to four pages and the last five years).

Questions? Contact the Office of the Vice Chancellor and Dean at 573-882-3752.

2024 Kerry Clark
2019 Robert Sharp
2018 Teng Teeh Lim
2017 Francisco Aguilar
2016 Azlin Mustapha
2015 Corinne Valdivia