International Programs Awards International Faculty Collaboration Grants

Four CAFNR faculty have been awarded International Faculty Collaboration Grants from the CAFNR Office of International Programs. The purpose of this incentive fund is to stimulate international research, teaching and outreach collaborations consistent with CAFNR Strategic Plan Goal Six — Championing Global Citizenship and Engagement. The collaborations can be in any area considered appropriate for CAFNR faculty. Collaborations involving faculty from more than one division within MU or involving junior faculty are encouraged.

The four CAFNR faculty awards are:

  • Ranjith Udawatta: Lecture series on Water and Soil Benefits of Agroforestry and Potential Research Opportunities at University of São Paulo (Universidade de São Paulo), Piracicaba, Brazil.
  • Rebecca North: Research at the IGB-Stechlin LakeLab in Germany via a collaborative mesocosm experiment is to elucidate the source, persistence, and degradation of the cyanobacteria-produced toxin, microcystin.
  • Michael Sunde: Fostering Collaborations between the University of Missouri and the Rural Data Research and Analysis (RuDRA) Lab, Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay.
  • Shuangyu Xu: Developing collaborative projects on cave tourism for rural recreation economic development with Hunan Normal University.