CAFNR Office of Research Recognizes Drivers of Distinction

The CAFNR Office of Research recently recognized 10 faculty members as Drivers of Distinction. The honor was given to the faculty members, listed below, who had the highest total shared credit research expenditures over the past 10 years (2011-20).

  • David Diamond – director, Missouri Resource Assessment Partnership (School of Natural Resources)
  • Felix Fritschi – C. Alice Donaldson Professor in Bioenergy Crop Physiology and Genetics (Division of Plant Sciences)
  • Shibu Jose – associate dean, CAFNR Office of Research; professor (School of Natural Resources)
  • Henry Nguyen – professor (Division of Plant Sciences)
  • Craig Paukert – cooperative professor (School of Natural Resources)
  • Randy Prather – Curators’ Distinguished Professor (Division of Animal Sciences)
  • Gary Stacey – Curators’ Distinguished Professor (Division of Plant Sciences and Department of Biochemistry)
  • Gary Weisman – Curators’ Distinguished Professor (Department of Biochemistry)
  • Kevin Wells – associate professor (Division of Animal Sciences)
  • Pat Westhoff – director, Food and Agricultural Policy Research Institute (Division of Applied Social Sciences)

Each Driver of Distinction will receive a trophy and certificate from CAFNR Vice Chancellor and Dean Christopher Daubert.