CAFNR Faculty, Staff and Students Earn MU Graduate and Postdoctoral Awards

Numerous CAFNR faculty, staff and students were recently honored during the seventh annual MU Graduate and Postdoctoral Award ceremony.

  • Gold Chalk Award: Corinne Valdivia, professor and Doane Professor of agricultural economics
  • International Student Award: Anadil Iftekhar, doctoral student, rural sociology
  • Graduate Support Staff Award: Johnette Blair, office support assistant, Division of Applied Social Sciences
  • MU Graduate Faculty Mentor Award: Rocio Rivera, associate professor, Division of Animal Sciences
  • Sandra K. Abell Science Education Award: Jade Cooper, graduate student, Division of Animal Sciences
  • Gutermuth Award for Community Engagement: Victoria Burnett, graduate student, School of Natural Resources