CAFNR Faculty and Alumni Recognized by Mizzou Alumni Association

The Mizzou Alumni Association has awarded the 2020 Faculty-Alumni Award to 10 recipients. Five of these faculty and/or alumni are part of CAFNR. They include:

David M. Braun (PhD ’97), Professor of Plant & Biological Sciences;  Director, University of Missouri Maize Center; Director, University of Missouri Plant Growth Facilities

Patricia Breckenridge (BS Ag ’75, JD ’77), Judge, Supreme Court of Missouri

Bryan L. Garton (BS Ag ’85, M Ed ’89), Senior Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs, College of Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources

Bruce J. Loewenberg (BSF ’61), Owner, Show-Me Salers

Robert E. Sharp, Curators’ Distinguished Professor, Plant Sciences; Director, Interdisciplinary Plant Group

First celebrated in 1968, the Faculty-Alumni Awards recognize the achievements of faculty and alumni. Faculty are considered for their work as teachers, administrators and researchers. Alumni are considered for their professional accomplishments and service to Mizzou. Learn more about the awards and this year’s recipients at the Mizzou Alumni Association’s website.