Previous Executives-in-Residence


Steward Pickett


Distinguished Senior Scientist – Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
March 19-23, 2023


Ernie Verslues


President and CEO, MFA Incorporated
April 12-13, 2022


Cathy East


Vice President of Procurement: Meat/Seafood/Deli for Albertsons Companies
Nov. 6-7, 2019

Blake Hurst


Missouri Farm Bureau President,
April 3-4, 2019

Kellie Bray


Chief of Staff for CropLife America
Feb. 21-22, 2019


Craig Bacon


Senior Vice President of Technical Services for Simmons Prepared Foods
Oct. 10-11, 2018

Tyne Morgan

Story on CAFNR News

Host, U.S. Farm Report
Sept. 19-20, 2018

Sarah Geisert

Story on CAFNR News

Former Sr. Director, Head of Global Product Safety and Regulatory Affairs
General Mills, Inc. – Innovation, Technology and Quality
April 4-5, 2018


Jeff Wasson

Story on CAFNR News

Entrepreneur and Investor
Nov. 2-3, 2017

Mark Fenner

Story on CAFNR News

President and CEO of MFA Oil
March 22-23, 2017


Sara Parker Pauley

Story on CAFNR News

Director, Missouri Department of Natural Resources
October 5-6, 2016

Roger Gardner

Story on CAFNR News

Executive Vice President/Chief Culture and Communications Officer at Learfield Sports
April 11-13, 2016


Dr. Wamwari Waichungo

Story on CAFNR News

Vice President, Global Scientific and Regulatory Affairs at The Coca-Cola Company
October 20-21, 2015

Kelly Rosenkrans

Bio and intinerary

Director U.S. Affiliate Innovation at Elanco
March 16-18, 2015


David Hill

Executive Vice President and General Counsel, NRG Energy, Inc.
April 10-11, 2014

Matthew Wood

CEO, SCD Probiotics
Sept. 24-25, 2014


Bill Streeter

President and CEO, MFA Incorporated
Oct. 28-29, 2013

Susan Brauner

Director of Public Affairs, Blue Diamond Growers
April 22-24, 2013

Everett Forkner

Owner and President of Forkner Farms, Inc. and Truline Genetics LLC
April 4-5, 2013


Michael D’Ambrose

Senior Vice President, Human Resources, of Archer Daniels Midland Company
October 25-26, 2012

Richard D. Maltsbarger

Senior Vice President of Strategy for Lowe’s
April 9-10, 2012


Dr. Karl Brooks, US EPA Region 7 – Regional Administrator, November 17-18, 2011

Christine Cochran, President of Commodity Markets Council, April 12-13, 2011

David White, Chief, U.S. Natural Resources Conservation Service, February 16, 2011


William Buckner, President and CEO of Bayer CropScience LP and a member of the Executive Committee of Bayer CropScience AG, November 12-15, 2010


Dr. Larry Case, CEO and National Advisor National FFA Organization, November 9-10, 2009

Carl Hausmann, chief executive officer, Bunge North America, April 9-10, 2009


Steve Barr, chief executive officer, Osborn & Barr, October 6-7, 2008

Joseph C. Roetheli, chief executive officer, Key Companies and Associates, LLC, April 14-15, 2008


Frank Day, director of commodities operations, The Hershey Company, April 9-10, 2007
Brett Begemann, executive vice president, International Commercial, Monsanto Company, Feb. 28-March 1, 2007
Gary Myers, president and CEO, GaryMyers+Associates, LLC, Oct. 9-10, 2006
Roger W. Krueger, Seed Quality & Seed Regulatory Lead, Monsanto Company
Robert K. Dixon, Head, Energy Technology Policy Division, International Energy Agency
David A. Forsee, President & CEO, MachineryLink, Inc.
Kenneth J. Roberts, Associate Administrator, United States Department of Agriculture
Lise A. Herren, Vice President & Group Executive, Anheuser-Busch Packaging Group
Alexander C. Kemper, Chairman & CEO, Perfect Commerce, Inc.
Kristin M. Perry, President, Perry Agricultural Laboratory, Inc.
Ted C. Jacoby, Jr., President & CEO, T.C. Jacoby & Co.
Morris Burger, Chairman & CEO, Burger’s Ozark Country Cured Hams, Inc.
Bruce W. Read, Director & CEO, Birmingham Zoo, Inc.
Mary Schon, Manager of Science Communication, Walt Disney World: Epcot
R. Crosby Kemper, Jr., Senior Chairman of the Board, UMB Financial Corporation
Lowell Miller, Senior Vice President, retired, Marion Laboratories, Inc.
Jake Halliday, President & CEO, ABC Laboratories, Inc.
Gary E. Hanman, President & CEO, Dairy Farmers of America
Dr. Charles T. Bourland, Food Research Scientist, retired, National Aeronautics & Space Administration
Timothy R. Daugherty, President, North American Grain Division, Farmland Industries, Inc.
Brent Kyte, President & CEO, Pizza Hut of Arizona, Inc.
John R. Peppel, Vice President, Animal Nutrition, Cargill, Inc.
Gerald L. Chrisope, Founder, President & CEO, GyneLogix, Inc.
Robert V. “Bob” Miller, Chairman & CEO, Miller Meester Advertising
Hendrik A. Verfaillie, CEO, Monsanto Company
David E. McCaslin, President, MeriStar Hotels & Resorts, Inc.
John T. Hanes, President, John T. Hanes Company
C.L. William Haw, President & CEO, National Farms, Inc.
Keith G. Boyer, President & CEO, WILFARM, LLC
Sonja Hillgren, Editor, Farm Journal
Alvin E. McQuinn, President & CEO, Ag-Chem Equipment Co., Inc.