Mizzou Central at the Missouri State Fair

View live webcam

State Fair

Mizzou Central at the Missouri State Fair!

Mizzou Central is located in the Mo-Ag Theatre, just north of the Pepsi Grandstand. It highlights several MU organizations—from College of Human Environmental Sciences to College of Veterinary Medicine—coming together to represent the best of MU at the Missouri State Fair.

FacebookMizzou Central

Visitors to Mizzou Central have the opportunity to take in the entire MU experience: a fully-functioning ice cream parlor featuring Tiger Stripe Ice Cream, Tiger Team Store, presentations from across the MU campus and free entertainment in our stage and seating area.

Daily Exhibitors

Buck's Ice Cream, College of Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources, College of Human Environmental Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, McAlister's Deli, Missouri Lottery, Mizzou Advantage, Mizzou Store, MU Extension, MU Trauma.


Thursday, Aug. 11
Feature Presentation: Bob Broz and Groundwater

Friday, Aug. 12
Missouri Department of Conservation
Feature Presentation: Terryl Woods and Monarchs

Saturday, Aug. 13
Pepsi Day
CAFNR Alumni Event 3 to 5 p.m.
Feature Presentation: CAFNR Equine Sciences

Sunday, Aug. 14
Military Appreciation Day
Feature Presentation: CAFNR Home Gardening Day with Professor David Trinklein

Monday, Aug. 15
Farm Family Day
Feature Presentation: Bill McKelvey and Kent Shannon

Tuesday, Aug. 16
Missouri Farmers Care Food Drive
Feature Presentation: Manjula Nathan

Wednesday, Aug. 17
Senior Appreciation Day
Feature Presentation: Donna Brandt from the Soil Health Assessment Center
Feature Presentation: Dean Volenberg from the Grape and Wine Institute

Thursday, Aug. 18
Legislative Day
Andrew Biggs and Tomato Tasting
Feature Presentation: Professor Bob Sharp and Drought

Friday, Aug. 19
Missouri Electric Cooperative Day
Feature Presentation: CAFNR White Tail Deer Research with Jon McRoberts

Saturday, Aug. 20
Youth in Agriculture Day
UMKC Pharmacy
Feature Presentation: Wanna Kaluwsha and Plant Diseases

Sunday, Aug. 21
Fair Finale/Half Price Day

State Fair