April 11, 2019 – Reynolds Alumni Ctr.

Student Recognition Awards

Outstanding Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Club Awards

These awards were started in 1998 by the College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Student Council. Individual class awards are given to students who demonstrate leadership and CAFNR activity involvement. To apply, they submit their resumes, transcripts and an essay. Previous award recipients are:

Nomination Forms

Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. on March 15, 2019.


2018 Club Mizzou Collegiate Farm Bureau
2018 Freshman Abigail Bertz
2018 Sophomore Katie St. Pierre
2018 Junior MiKayla Engemann
2018 Senior Jaime Luke
2017 Club Sigma Alpha
2017 Freshman Holly Enowski
2017 Sophomore Maria Kuhns
2017 Junior Robyn Eschenbrenner
2016 Freshman Emma Downing
2016 Sophomore Nora Faris
2016 Junior Abrea Mizer
2015 Club Alpha Gamma Rho
2015 Freshman Clara Knipp
2015 Sophomore Samantha Coulson
2015 Junior Jaelyn Bergmann
2014 Freshman Miriam Martin
2014 Sophomore Courtney Spencer
2014 Junior Shannon Yokley
2014 Club Swine Club
2013 Freshman Morgan Beach
2013 Sophomore Clarissa Brown
2013 Junior Kody Raines
2013 Club Mizzou Agricultural Economics Club
2012 Freshman Kaitlin Flick
2012 Sophomore Matthew Eisenbath
2012 Junior Kari Weis
2012 Club Sigma Alpha Professional Agriculture Sorority
2011 Freshman Andrew Perry
2011 Sophomore Emily Brundick
2011 Junior Dalton Brown
2011 Club Alpha Gamma Rho
2010 Freshman Meredith Jones
2010 Sophomore Thomas Mershon
2010 Junior Kathleeen Sprouse
2010 Club Agricultural Education Society
2009 Freshman Brandon Thiel
2009 Sophomore Kaity Kerwin
2009 Junior Rachel Duff
2009 Club Alpha Gamma Rho
2008FreshmanCharlotte Jackson
2008SophomoreKatie Jarboe
2008JuniorBrett Naylor
2008ClubAlpha Gamma Rho
2007FreshmanWhitney Wallace
2007SophomoreSarah Jackson
2007JuniorErin Sappington
2006FreshmanZach Kinne
2006SophomoreChristine Tew
2006JuniorNichole Busdieker
2005FreshmanJames Tvrdy
2005SophomoreHeidi Griswold
2005JuniorJoseph D. McGaugh
2004FreshmanNichole Busdieker
2004SophomoreJana Leann Thies
2004JuniorChristy Forkner
2003FreshmanJohn Joseph Blackburn
2003SophomoreNikanyezi Ngwenyama
2003JuniorJacqueline Campbell
2002FreshmanCrystal Mathews
2002SophomoreKellen Fischer
2002JuniorJacob Shellabarger
2001FreshmanTricia Morris
2001SophomoreColleen Griswold
2001JuniorTiffany Rouse
2000FreshmanDana Henke
2000SophomoreAmanda Hofmann
2000JuniorAmy Curtis
1999FreshmanCamissa Jarboe
1999SophomoreKristin Garton
1999JuniorJoy Hedeman